Winners of the 2023-2024 UNM-PNM Statewide Mathematics Contest

TOP SCORES							
Score	Name	Grade	School	Teacher			
78	Sean Choi	10 th	Homeschool	Hannah Lee Choi			
73	Laszlo Zolyomi	10 th	Davidson Academy Online	Bill Cordwell			
70	Hakan Dokmeci	12th	La Cueva High School	Kimberly Conell			
70	Hiro Jau	$10 \mathrm{th}$	La Cueva High School	Kimberly Conell			
67	Akilan Sankaran	11 th	Albuquerque Academy	David Metzler			
66	Arjun Grandhe	$9 \mathrm{th}$	Albuquerque Academy	Alan Vraspir			
63	Leela Young	12th	Albuquerque Academy	David Metzler			
58	Dhruv Grandhe	11th	Albuquerque Academy	David Metzler			
58	Aarush Tutiki	$10 \mathrm{th}$	Albuquerque Academy	David Metzler			
57	Grace Hsieh	$9 \mathrm{th}$	La Cueva High School	Marcus Waters			
56	Alyssa Sun	$10 \mathrm{th}$	Los Alamos High School	Stephanie Abney			
54	Tiffany Tausch	12th	Albuquerque Academy	David Metzler			
54	Jack Yu	$11 \mathrm{th}$	Albuquerque Academy	David Metzler			
52	Clay Hsieh	11 th	La Cueva High School	Kimberly Conell			
50	Wyatt Baek	$9 \mathrm{th}$	Johns Hopkins CTY	n/a			
46	William McGlumphy	10 th	Eldorado High School	Mary Moleres and John Gentry			
42	Kai Schwartz de Rossi	9 th	Nex+Gen Academy	Michelle Haack			
40	Andrew Madsen	8th	Desert Ridge Middle School	Laura Lyle			
39	Iris Huang	6 th	Albuquerque Academy	David Metzler			
39	Ashvita Prasankumar	6th	Desert Willow Family School	Rohit Prasankumar			

TOP-THREE AND HONORABLE-MENTION (HM) WINNERS BY GRADE							
Place	Overall	Name	School	Teacher			
			5th Grade				
1st		Sheryl Lee	Martin Luther King Jr. Elementary	Carl Mitchel			
			6th Grade				
1st		Iris Huang	Albuquerque Academy	David Metzler			
1st		Ashvita Prasankumar	Desert Willow Family School	Rohit Prasankumar			
3rd		Sahana Paruchuri	Albuquerque Academy	Ms. Wilkinson			
HM		Matthew Ober	Desert Ridge Middle School	Emily Bayer			
			7th Grade				
1st		Magnus Boman	Eisenhower Middle School	Eunyoung Han			
2nd		Daniel Choi	Home School	Hannah Lee Choi			
2nd		Susheer Paladugu	Albuquerque Academy	Heather Sullivan and David Metzler			
HM		Mark Goldman	Albuquerque Academy	Heather Sullivan			
HM		Keith Lee	Albuquerque Academy	Dana Pederson			
			8th Grade				
1st		Andrew Madsen	Desert Ridge Middle School	Laura Lyle			
2nd		Julia Zou	Los Alamos Middle School	Julia Sheppard			
3rd		Emily Yao	Desert Ridge Middle School	Laura Lyle			
3rd		Alan Mao	Desert Ridge Middle School	Laura Lyle			
			9th Grade	v			
1st		Arjun Grandhe	Albuquerque Academy	Alan Vraspir			
2nd		Grace Hsieh	La Cueva High School	Marcus Waters			
3rd		Wyatt Baek	Albuquerque Academy	David Metzler			
HM		Kai Schwartz de Rossi	Nex+Gen Academy	Michelle Haack			
			10th Grade				
1st	1 st	Sean Choi	Homeschool	Hannah Lee Choi			
2nd	2nd	Laszlo Zolyomi	Davidson Academy Online	Bill Cordwell			
3rd	3rd	Hiro Jau	La Cueva High School	Kimberly Conell			
HM		Aarush Tutiki	Albuquerque Academy	David Metzler			
			11th Grade				
1st		Akilan Sankaran	Albuquerque Academy	David Metzler			
2nd		Dhruv Grandhe	Albuquerque Academy	David Metzler			
3rd		Jack Yu	Albuquerque Academy	David Metzler			
HM		Clay Hsieh	La Cueva High School	Kimberly Conell			
			12th Grade	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			
1st	3rd	Hakan Dokmeci	La Cueva High School	Kimberly Conell			
2nd		Leela Young	Albuquerque Academy	David Metzler			
3rd		Tiffany Tausch	Albuquerque Academy	David Metzler			
HM		Victoria Outkin	La Cueva High School	Mrs. Graham			
HM		Isabela Chou	Home School	Burton Newman			