WINNERS OF THE UNM-PNM 2017-2018 STATEWIDE MATHEMATICS CONTEST

Overall Winners								
Place	Grade	Name	School	Score	Teacher			
1 st	12	Kaan Dokmeci	La Cueva High School	88	Kimberly Conell			
2 nd	11	Brad Zhang	La Cueva High School	75	Kimberly Conell			
3 rd	12	Donald Poston	Los Alamos High School	73	Ildiko Nadaskay-Goeller			
4 th	11	Eric Swiler	Albuquerque Academy	68	Janet Wilson			
5 th	11	Do Vo	Los Alamos High School	61	Phuong Nguyen			

Place	Overall	Name	School	Score	Teacher			
4 th – 5 th Grade								
1 st		Laszlo Zolyomi	SY Jackson Elementary	21	Bill Cordwell			
6 th Grade								
1 st		Hakan Dokmeci	Desert Ridge Middle School	26	Judy Moore			
7 th Grade								
1 st		Sonja Ebey	Los Alamos Middle School	32	Akiko Shiina			
2 nd		Quinton Geller	Los Alamos Middle School	23	Akiko Shiina			
8 th Grade								
1 st		Berkan Dokmeci	Desert Ridge Middle School	38	Judy Moore			
2 nd		Mario Sumali	Desert Ridge Middle School	37	Devon Hall			
3 rd		Maksym Geraschenko	Los Alamos Middle School	35	Julia Sheppard			
4 th		Melody Yeh	Desert Ridge Middle School	31	Judy Moore			
			9 th Grade					
1 st		Andrew Spears	Albuquerque Academy	39	David Metzler			
2 nd		Luke Bemish	Sandia Prep	35	Neal Holtschulte			
3 rd		Cole Smidt	Albuquerque Academy	34	Danielle Lukow			
4 th		Michael Madsen	La Cueva High School	33	Christi Larson			
4 th		May Vo	Los Alamos High School	33	Patricia Wilson			
			10 th Grade					
1 st		Zachary Auster	Albuquerque Academy	42	Alan Vraspir			
2 nd		John Cooper	Las Cruces High School	40	Connie Jaramillo			
3 rd		Mason Cannon	Albuquerque High School	31	James Phillips			
3 rd		David Feng	La Cueva High School	31	Kimberly Conell			
	11 th Grade							
1 st	2 nd	Brad Zhang	La Cueva High School	75	Kimberly Conell			
2 nd	4 th	Eric Swiler	Albuquerque Academy	68	Janet Wilson			
3 rd	5 th	Do Vo	Los Alamos High School	61	Phuong Nguyen			
4 th		Yilun Hua	United World College-USA	43	Ellen Thompson			
5 th		Anton Dimitrov	United World College-USA	41	Subarna Sampat			
	12 th Grade							
1 st	1 st	Kaan Dokmeci	La Cueva High School	88	Kim Conell			
2 nd	3 rd	Donald Poston	Los Alamos High School	73	Ildiko Nadaskay-Goeller			
3 rd		Ken Kawamura	United World College-USA	46	Subarna Sampat			

First Round School Participation Winners					
School Size	School				
Under 200	Elida Municipal Schools				
200-1000	Arrowhead Park Early College High School				
1000-2000	Del Norte High School				
Over 2000	La Cueva High School				